5 must have cold season essentials

IMG_0332

Hey Ladies

It’s definitely getting colder here in NYC. The trees are getting bare, days are getting shorter and nights longer. I happen to love the part where you can snuggle up on your couch with fluffy slippers and a hot cocoa and watch the latest season of project runway. The only thing i do not like is that when i come home from a day at work and it is basically dark outside already. But hey you cannot have everything. Here are 5 of the things that i think you must have when the season changes for the colder.

Chunky Sweater

Yes we all love them and for good reason. It is the easiest way to dress warm and fashionable all at once. I love pairing them with midi skirts and a statement necklace. which brings me to the next important thing

chunky sweater

Statement necklace

I find that most chunky sweaters do not have much shape so pairing it with a statement necklace drives the attention more to your neckline. It also brings some glam to a generally casual outfit. I got this one at ZARA and i find that they have a real great selection of statement necklaces.

Ankle boots

The perfect shoe for the in between season, where you do not want to go out in your uggs yet but you still want to be warm and protected a bit. Ankle booties are my favorite! They come in leather, suede, fringe, heel etc. and they always look great!

Fuzzy big scarf

I got this one at ZARA ( did you already realize it is my favorite store?! 🙂 ) and i love it.
I use it for literally everything! I take it along when i travel ( great blanket on the plane ), i use it when i chill in bed, when i go out, as an accessory and many more. Here you could see how i used it for an outfit.

Reading material

Since those nights are starting earlier and getting longer i love having a great book to read. This one is by Diana von furstenberg ” the woman i wanted to be”
I always wanted to get it since i heard so much about it. I just started it and i love it! It is great to have a glimpse behind this amazing woman. Whats your favorite book these days? I am always on the look out for a great read.

What are your cold season essentials? Have you bought yourself something lately? Let me hear from you 🙂

Meanwhile for more beauty, fashion and lifestyle inspiration catch me on: Facebook / Instagram / Pinterest / Bloglovin / Twitter

warm wishes,
toby

13 thoughts on “5 must have cold season essentials

  1. throughtheglitterglass says:

    Love this post .. and your blog is amazing girl! Love the layout of it 😀
    My essentials have to be huge jumpers, boots, cosy pj’s and socks, and hot chocolate! Oh and I can’t forget Lush baths 😀 I would love if you checked out my blog lovely!
    Saira
    throughtheglitteglass.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

