Sunday Diary #1

Hey Ladies 

Oh sunday how i love this day. It is the one day where my tiny family gets to be together all day. There is no work, no dropping off at babysitter, no rushing, no stressing, it’s just sunday! I usually use this day to tackle a lot of things on my to do list like laundry, hanging up all cothes that piled up on my chair during the week, cleaning the diaper bag, grocery order etc. We always try to do stuff and go out if the weather permits. It is a bit hard to drive and find parking here in the city and my kiddo despises the car….so it is a challenge to come up with a plan. Today we went to the Brooklyn bridge park and walked a bit around the residential area to enjoy the beautiful weather. I adore architectural buildings with nice gardens and steps and we really were able to just relax and enjoy. So i have this new series planned on my blog where i just randomly chit-chat about what i have been reading, eating, watching etc. the past week. I always loved reading other people’s lists so i have decided to make my own.

shopped

I ordered some stuff on H&M from the sales list and really liked what i chose. I also put stuff from the h&m balmain collection in my basket but as soon as it went live the website went crashing…talk about disappointment. I heard the whole collection was sold out within a minute.

tried

I tried out some beauty products i received as pr samples. I am more into skin care lately then makeup. current favorite moisture infusion by briese botanicals.

listened

Adele hello, on repeat

browsed

Even though i do not have the time to sit on my computer and read every single blog out there, which i would have loved to, but i do sometime like to browse through some blogs. Recent finds From Roses, Petite Modern and Pepper and Life

ordered

I ordered some books on amazon that was on my wish list for a long time. The woman i wanted to be by DVF and Girl Boss. yay! i cannot wait to receive them and read them through the night.

thought 

I recently came across this article about this instagram famous girl who deleted her account to prove her point that it is all fake. Read more here
It went viral and many opinions were made, it made me think about where i stand with my social media platforms.

wished

Fall should never end in my opinion. I just love the cooler weather but still bearable. I love that i just need a light coat and not a whole wardrobe when i decide to go out. I love the pumpkin season and snuggle times. I wish it would stay that way.

planned

I have a sister in belgium that i have not seen in a long time. So i decided to hop over and visit her. BUT – boy was i in for a lot of planning. I am leaving my baby with my hubby so i had to schedule when he goes to the babysitter and when he will come home etc. It is not easy to just hop on a plane when you are a mom.

Some more pictures from today.

  

Skirt H&M here / Cardiagn MANGO similar here / Shoes anne tailor

What were you up to this past week? i would love to hear your diary take. Thanks for stopping by xx

Meanwhile for more beauty, fashion and lifestyle inspiration catch me on: Facebook / Instagram / Pinterest / Bloglovin / Twitter

warm wishes,
toby

7 thoughts on “Sunday Diary #1

  1. Lifestylebites3 says:

    Love your skirt and the cute photos too and I was quite shocked after reading through the article about Instagram story – oh my! So much is happening at the back end which is literally invisible to vision sometimes

Leave a Reply

