Catching up and #SELFLOVECHALLENGE

unnamed

Hey Ladies

Again it has been one of those weeks were time just flew by and suddenly it is Monday again. Since it is labor day, i have got some me time so i thought of catching up with you guys and chatting a bit about life. With the NYC Fashion-week coming up,  life finally starting to get back to normal schedule and our Jewish new years holidays around the corner, i am one busy stressed out person. Honestly how to people manage it all…
My 9 month old started to turn from baby into toddler, and all i do is try to catch up with him before he turn the house up side down. I love being a mom but in all honesty sometimes it is a real big challenge.

This weekend, the lovely Lexie from IllustratedTeacup was so cute by taging me in the #SelfLoveChallenge13 Tag that has been making its way round the blogging world. It has beeen a long time since i have made a tag post so i figured why not today.
The concept is short and sweet, you share thirteen things you love about your life and yourself, without worrying about being seen as “selfish” or “full of yourself”. Lately with so much Self-portraying in the social media, our actual self-worth got lost somewhere. I believe in loving yourself and liking what you have got but not excessively flaunting it out there.
So let’s get to it.

#1 my eyes

My favorite part of my face is definitely my eyes. They have a light hazel color that sometimes gets lighter or darker depending on the lighting. I really love working my makeup techniques around them and bringing out the most of it.

#2 My body

Yes even after giving birth to my baby boy i still love my body and feel super comfortable in it. I am blesses that i stay on the skinny side even without dieting. I do have an excessive craving for all kinds of fruits so maybe that does the trick.

#3 My teeth

After having braces for a while when i was a teenager my teeth are all in order. I once chipped my front tooth a bit while diving into a kiddypool ( do not ask me why!;)) but i still like my teeth

#4 Spending me time

I love chilling in my bed, doing some work and scanning through blogs. After a whole day of work and being a mom that time is very appreciated

#5 Shopping

I love shopping, i love getting new stuff. That is who i am and i learnt to deal with it. When i was single i sometimes overdid it but i never regretted what i bought. Nowadays i am a bit more careful but the thrill of shopping still cheers me up. Yes retail therapy works by me!

#6 Gossip girl

I have a total crush for gossip girl and the fashion style that is going on there. Even though the show is over i still take inspiration from it. And seriously who does not love Blair Waldorf? Best life lessons ever…

unnamed (1)

#7 Beauty Producuts

I am a bit of a beautyproductsaholic. If you are following me on @poshndspicy then you will know my daily crushes. I love capturing my things in a nice way and taking lots of pictures from my beauty stash.

#8 Makeup

I like putting on my makeup and taking a long time for it with some background music. I am a woman after all and there is nothing wrong with wearing makeup and liking it. No it does not mean i have some kind of low self-esteem issue. Make up is here to make you look the best you can

#9 Mommy

Mommy title has been a bit thrown at me but i gradually learnt to still be me and be a mommy. I do not have to give up what i like and love just because i have a child. I take time to take a manicure once in a while and dress up nice and i could still give kisses with lots of lipstick and clean up a yogurt face:) Balancing is all it takes.

#10 Magazines

If someone would make me choose between a novel or a fashion magazine, well i would choose Vogue…and it does not mean i am shallow. When i do get time to relax which is very rare, i really just want to tune out completely. Scanning through beauty and fashion pages helps me do that.

unnamed

#11 Home

I love being home. Traveling and spending time in a hotel is all great and fun, but my favorite place is home. My own bed, my comfy linen and great WIFI:)

#12 Tech woman

I am very proud of myself that i have learned all the blogging and word press techniques all by myself. My front page took a long time to figure out and i feel like i have got a bit of a knack for such things. I catch up real fast and somehow figure things out.

#13 Wifey

Wow its hard to say this but it took me a looooong time to adjust to being a wife. I don’t know about you ladies out there who are married, but i believe the adjustment never ceases. I love it but it comes with some self work and self growth. After 2 years i could say i came a long way.

Phew done…Now it is your turn!

I nominate:

coffeewithzoe.me

Beauty Candy Loves

confettiandcurves.com

weardaisywent.com/

poresforthought.com/

fashiontrinket.com

blendedandbeautiful1.wordpress.com/

fitandbliss.com/

classicandgray.com/

beginnerbeaute.wordpress.com/

dianalupica.com/

aspoonfulofnature.wordpress.com/

www.tailoredandtrue.com/

Hope you had a lovely labor-day weekend and let me hear your thoughts on self worth and what you love about yourself 🙂

For more beauty, fashion and lifestyle inspiration catch me on: Facebook / Instagram / Pinterest / Bloglovin / Twitter

5 thoughts on “Catching up and #SELFLOVECHALLENGE

  1. The West Coast Explorer says:

    Great post! I’m such a “gossip girl” fan girl myself. The style of that show is just so inspiring and timeless.

    I have been married for two years too and still find it weird when someone calls me Mrs. . I’ll be who? me? What? when? Ohhh Yeahh… hehe

    XoXo,

    TheWestCoastExplorer.com

Leave a Reply

