My favorite printed dress

  
Hey Ladies

It has been such a hectic few days. Juggling work and a baby is not an easy job and sometimes i really am about to give up. Do any of you ladies work and have kids, how do you manage? Anyways today i will have some fashion talk on the blog, it has been a while since i posted something about fashion. I got this printed dress from ZARA a few years ago and i could honestly say that i have worn it to death since then. It is the ultimate ” I don’t have anything to wear” outfit that i somehow keep pulling out of my closet.
A printed dress is an essential piece that could be worn in a thousand different ways. Just a few examples:
– with a skirt underneath
– with a vest on top
– with a white shirt underneath
– a jeans jacket on top

I love adding complimentary accessories that blend into the dress to give it a little of an edge. The necklace is from ZARA too and the earrings are from Kendra Scott.

   

It is always good to have this go to dress that you always feel comfortable wearing. A printed dress good be worn to many occasions and by changing the add on pieces you got yourself some great new ideas.
What is your go to dress? Do you like dresses?
Let me hear your thoughts 🙂 xx

 Facebook / Instagram / Pinterest / Bloglovin

until

7 thoughts on “My favorite printed dress

  1. laurenetc says:

    Love the dress! It pairs really well with that edgy necklace! I no longer balance work and mommyhood, but when I did, the best thing I learned was to try not to multitask between the two. When I was at home, I focused completely on my professional responsibilities, and I didn’t try to check in on the kiddos too much. As soon as I got home, I left all my stress from work at the door and just focused on the babies. If I checked my work email at home, it was after the babies were put to bed. I also didn’t put in extra hours unless it was completely necessary, and I learned to delegate and trust my employees more. Looking back I don’t feel my professional life suffered at all when I became a mom. It can be easy to get caught up at work and think you have to continue to go wayyyy above and beyond to succeed. But your family is the priority, and you are working to support them, not the other way around.

    • Toby says:

      wow thanks so much for this comment. I do that too but since i just feel that time is sliping away underneath me. Days go by in a second with all the responsibilites i have be it as an employee and mom and then still taking care of the household. Like there is no time for socializing etc. you know what i mean?

      • laurenetc says:

        I know exactly what you mean. Even now that I’m not working, time feels like it is going by so quickly. And my social life is nonexistant. Brunch dates occur at my dining table and leisurely shopping means I can spend an extra couple minutes at the grocery store because my husband is at home with the babies. Life is not the same as it was before when you have a family (especially young children), but that’s okay. You don’t have the same freedoms, but you also don’t have the uncertainty of youth either. You have a purpose, you have someone (or someones) that love you with their whole heart. I could possibly never go out to a bar or club again, but that’s totally cool with me because no amount of crazy partying I did in my youth compares to how happy and satisfied I feel when I’m reading to my children or cuddling with my husband while we watch Netflix on the couch. Nothing is permanent and eventually your child will be less depedent on you and you’ll have more time to socialize. And the work/life balance will get easier. It all just takes time 🙂

      • laurenetc says:

        I’m always down to make a new friend 🙂 I was thinking the same thing! People are probably reading the comments like “this has nothing to do with dresses…” LOL

Leave a Reply

