Guest Post: Day to night outfit – by Tailored and True

Hey Ladies,

I have been busy over the few days with major spring cleaning. Even though in New York there is no spring in sight, i still like to organize and clean my house before the summer. So as you can see i have not got so much time up my sleeve. So i have the perfect post for all those out there that have no time for nothing. Caitlin from Tailored and True, will show you how you could turn a day outfit into a night outfit real fast. Check it out. For all of you who still want to guest blog with me feel free to contact me under tobyrubi@gmail.com.
_____________________________________________________________________

Hi everybody! My name is Caitlin, and I write the blog Tailored and True. I’m so excited to be guest blogging here on Posh and Spicy!

Today I wanted to share with you my take on styling a long forgotten dress in two ways – one for day, and the other for night. I often pack my schedule full and run straight from work to another event. I don’t want to carry two full outfits around, but I also want to feel refreshed and confident for both occasions. Sometimes I fall into the routine of relying on a few comfort pieces – things I wear all the time and know will work for both occasions. But I say, let’s make the most of the whole of our closets, and deem a previously forgotten piece as your new versatile go-to.

With that, I present to you the daytime look! I love this look for work or a day of meetings since it’s modern, conservative, warm (is it just me or are all offices freezing?), and stylish. The jacket and boots are both classic pieces and appropriate for many office or meeting environments (but not all – make sure to follow the dress code!), and the dress works well as a simple shift. See how I transferred to a nighttime look here! 


unnamed (3)
unnamed (4) unnamed (5)

Join the party! I would love to connect! You can always find me on Tailored and True, or on any of the following social networks:

Facebook
Instagram
Bloglovin’
Twitter
Pinterest

I would love to hear from you!

Outfit:

Dress: Club Monaco (old, love these options here, here, and here)
Jacket: BlankNYC
Shoes: Ivanka Trump Sarena Boot (you may have to do some searching to find your size)
Accessories: J. Crew Factory necklace (sold out, similar), Madewell rings

Photography: Eunice Giarta

3 thoughts on “Guest Post: Day to night outfit – by Tailored and True

Leave a Reply

