Meet & Greet : Malky from Switzerland

Hey ladies, it is Thursday, which means almost weekend…which means that i have survived yet another brutal winter week…whohooo!! So i have got a new post series for you which will make my blog hopefully even more exciting for you. Meet and greet; people, ladies of all ages from all over the world, who will share their passion, tips, and life goals. I have chosen to start with my bestie, whom i sadly left behind in Switzerland, my hometown. She just started her very own blog and shares the same ideals of modest fashion as me. She is a Swiss gal with some real american spice;)
Whoever want’s to be featured in my Meet & Greet posts, do not hesitate to contact me under tobyrubi@gmail.com and i will send you some girl talk questions. 

Here are the Q&A from Malky

1. Describe your everyday look
I would say my look is elegant and classy with a bit of an edge. I like blazers, blouses and pencil skirts but always try to play with colors, accessories and layering to keep it young and fashionable

2. Who are your style icons?
I don’t necessarily have a style Icon, but I definitely admire Amal Alamuddin – Clooney’s style. She always looks timeless and super elegant.

3. How do you recreate their style with a normal budget?
Go for the understated and clean look- it always looks more expensive than something full of detail, beading and prints that isn’t quality.

4. What is your must have item?
A pair of sleek black pointy heels

5. How do you apply that fine line between modest and trendy?
I believe it is much easier looking trendy and stylish with a modest look than by flaunting your whole body. If you get the colors, layering and accessories right no one will know any better. I mean look at The Duchess of Cambridge for instance- she always looks trendy but at the same time modest and like a princess is supposed to..

6. What item is currently on your wish list?
The Celine Luggage Tote in bright red

7. What are your top three beauty products you use every day?
Urban Decay Naked Skin foundation
Clinique stay-matte oil-free sheer pressed powder
Pearl Drops whitening toothpaste

8. What is your dream job?
Oh there are so many. When I was younger I wanted to be an Architect, but hating math, that was quickly out of the picture. Currently my dream is to be a writer some day (which is why I just started my new blog called White Orchid 53 whiteorchid53.wordpress.com). But honestly I am really happy with my current job and I look forward every morning to walk into the office. So I’m focusing on that now and trying to learn and accomplish as much as i can where i am right now.

9. What is your current obsession?
Hot cars

10. If you would be able to meet a famous person, who would it be?
I think Emma Watson has her head in the right place and I love and admire her new Feminist Vision and movement HE for She , so a conversation with her would definitely be interesting.

11. What is your ambition in life?
That’s difficult to answer. I think our ambitions tend to change when we get older. But currently I really try to make the people around me proud of who I am, especially my family and am always on the path to become a better me than I was the day before.
However I must say what’s very important to me is to find something in life that’s just for me but is going to make people remember me too. Whatever that might be i don’t know yet. But my ambition is to have a meaningful life- to myself and to others.

12. If you would be able to live anywhere, where would it be and why?
Actually I quite enjoy living in Zurich. The city is beautiful. clean, the people are nice and you can basically do whatever you please here. Our politics are pretty quiet, there is very little crime and I always say “our system works”. So yes, I don’t think I’d want to move anywhere to be honest. However it can get quite boring here, but as we are almost at the center of the world-map, travelling is very easy and you can really take off to wherever you want to go at anytime.

Follow her blog whiteorchid53.wordpress.com to keep up with her view on life.

Be well ladies, and stay warm. Thank you for following and stay tuned for some awesome winter decor ideas.
Xx- Toby

Leave a Reply

