My 7 Beauty Sins

Hey lady’s, so i read this on icyabstract and thought of reposting it with my own answers. We can’t get enough of beauty talk ever, right? So here goes…

Greed –

WHAT’S YOUR MOST EXPENSIVE BEAUTY ITEM?

Mhh.. this is a hard one, since i really do not keep track of prices and stuff like that. But i would go with my Lancome face cream, i remember buying it with a little stomach twisting, since it was pricey but i ended up loving it and use it everyday, so it payed of.

Wrath –

WHAT ITEM DO YOU HAVE A LOVE/HATE RELATIONSHIP WITH?

Definitely Lip gloss

I love the look of lip gloss on lips, it gives it a really nice finishing touch but after 5 min i feel like i have stuff sticking on my lips. I keep on applying it sometimes thinking mhh maybe now i will look and feel as good as in that advertisement where it looks awesome but then im like screw it and wipe it off with a tissue. so yeah i have a hard time with lips gloss!

Gluttony –

WHAT BRAND TAKES UP MOST OF YOUR COLLECTION?

Easy – Bobbi Brown

I have everything from lipstick to eye shadow to blush from Bobbi brown. I really love the textures and lightness of her products. I also love her no fuss packaging, which makes it the perfect brand to use everyday. Her lipsticks are beyond amazing, they stay forever, i apply it once and it holds through the day.

Sloth –

WHAT PRODUCT DO YOU NEGLECT THE MOST DUE TO LAZINESS?

Powder and blush

By the time i am finished with my main make up i have neither patience nor time to apply powder or blush. If i am dressed already i feel like powder gets my clothes dirty, and blush is the type of thing that either your in the mood of it or not.

Pride –

WHAT PRODUCT GIVES YOU THE MOST CONFIDENCE?

I have more than one…

I feel more confident the minute i apply my lipstick. It is like that boom moment that picks up my entire face. A swish of lipstick and i am good to go. Mascara boosts my confidence too, since it picks up my eyes and makes me look less tires ( which i am constantly:))

Lust –

WHICH ITEM IS TOP OF YOUR BEAUTY WISH LIST?

How about the whole Sephora store? just dreaming…

Right now It is definitely the new Charlotte Tilbury products, i am really dying to get my hands on all of her products. She is a pro in the make up industry so i kinda trust her to know what looks good on someone and i loooove her branding and packaging.

Envy –

WHICH MAKEUP PRODUCT/LOOK IS GREAT ON OTHERS BUT NOT ON YOU?

I will go with bronzer. Bronzer could look really good on some people but on me it makes me look like a brunt cake or something. i have a very light skin and dark hair, more like snow-white, so i do not see how bronzer will ever make me look good. It is a definite no go.

Grey Divider

I hope you enjoyed reading that, and would love to hear your beauty sins too. Beauty never becomes a bored topic to discuss for us lady’s, so let’s have that girl talk.

xx
toby

9 thoughts on “My 7 Beauty Sins

  1. The Healthy Secret Identity says:

    I have nominated your blog for a Liebster Award! The Liebster Award is a fun way to recognize some of the awesome posts fellow bloggers (like you) are publishing. The award comes with a tradition of sharing a few things about yourself and spreading the love to other bloggers. You can check out what was passed onto me here: http://wp.me/p5xQg2-4Y

Leave a Reply

